Tally Up & Face the Music

12 Jan

I confess, I’ve been putting this off ever since I mentioned about posting my Boxing Week haul.  My pile of receipts kept getting thicker and thicker, thus making me feel guiltier and guiltier.   Ahh~~ this month’s credit card bill won’t be pretty.  Needless to say, I’m reinforcing my old habit avoiding shopping malls and cramming my credit card into the most inconvenient pocket of my wallet till the end of this season.

Forever 21 – In retrospect, none of these items were on sale but I wanted to get a few camis for layering, and the red top looks really good on me.

  • Red Knit Top – $16.80
  • Solid Knit Cami (Charcoal) – $2.50
  • Solid Knit Cami (White) – $2.50
  • Solid Knit Cami (Indigo) – $2.50

Sirens

  • Purple/Silver Draped Top – $10.00 (can’t remember what the original price was)

The Bay – Finally found a replacement for the one that broke a month ago.

  • Pink Corning Mug – $5.00

H&M – They had a huge sale on leggings and tights so I stocked up.  Granted some of the colors are really bright but they won’t matter since I will be wearing them under pants this winter.

  • Peach Short Sleeve Mesh Cardigan – $5.00 (was $19.95)
  • Leggings (Black; 2pairs/pack) – $2.00 (was $7.95)
  • Leggings (Blue) – $2.00 (was $5.95)
  • Tights (Purple) – $2.00 (was $5.95)
  • Tights (Green)- $2.00 (was $5.95)

Urban Planet

  • Navy Blue Leggings (thick) – $6.00
  • Teal Long Sleeve V-Neck Tunic – $5.00 (can’t remember what the original price was)
  • Pink Slouchy Pocket Cardigan – $8.00 (can’t remember what the original price was)

Jacob

  • Long Black Wool Coat – $19.99 (was $188.00) — such a steal!!
  • Burgundy Military Jacket – $37.49 (was $149.90) — so many ways to wear this.

The Body Shop

  • Freshening Water Cucumber Toner – $3.00 (was $5.99)
  • Peppermint Footcare Minis Gift Set – $5.00 (was $18.00)

Guess I’m learning the hard way that the little numbers add up pretty quickly.  On the other hand, I haven’t bought any clothes last winter so in a way I’m making up for it now.

Oh alright, even in my head this excuse sounds rather weak but I mean come on…

Look at this military jacket!  I know, I know… it’s a little pricey for a blazer but it can be worn in so many ways.

Yes, the zipper in the middle can be unzipped so you get 2 lengths out of the same jacket.

And as for my coat — it’s made of wool; it’s warm; it’s elegant; and did I mention it was on sale, reduced from $188 to only $20?  A basic t-shirt costs $20 so of course I had to get the coat.  I’d be a crime not to!

It’s very reminiscent of the Slytherins, isn’t it?  But the best part about it…

It’s got little hearts in the lining. ❤

Leave a Reply

