Urgh… I cracked… Impulse purchases ftw!

28 Nov

I know, I know… I’m suppose to be saving money so I’m determined to stay away from all stores and shopping mall, but I really need a winter coat and winter socks — both of which are basic winter survival necessities so it’s  quite literally a matter of life and and death.  So did I come home with a brand new coat and socks?

Nope.

Instead, I came home with a brand new purse!  Yes, that’s right, I cracked.  But omgosh, it was such a steal!!  After all the price cuts and the Aldo’s Black Friday’s 30% extra off all reduced handbags, I ended up paying a grand total of… are you ready for this… $24, tax included.

Ah, who am I kidding?  This is such an awesome find.  There’s three compartments; it’s big enough to hold a few novels, there’s no zipper for the two outer compartments, but for the price that I got it for, meh what does it matter?  I’ll save it for spring/summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

