Harry Potter =)

19 Nov

Did you get your ticket yet?  I’m watching it on Saturday!!  So excited =)

Granted, there are certain bits of the final book that I didn’t like, but I feel like this is one of those books that would be better on screen than on print — kind of like Lord of the Rings.  It’s one thing to read a battle, but it’s quite another thing to see it unfold before your eyes.

I’m really hoping they do Dobby’s scene justice because that was a really emotional moment in the book… I cried buckets when I read it.  I don’t even know why but I found it even more traumatizing then when Dumbledore died, yet I never really liked Dobby to begin with.

Come to think of it, I don’t really remember much of the last book apart from that scene and that ridiculous and pointless epilogue (which, by the way, is such a mood-kill!!).  I sped-read through the entire book as soon I got my hands on it  (yes, I was one of those people xD).  I started giving it a second read during the summer but I think I stopped about a quarter of the way in.

Leave a Reply

