Quote of the Day: Plato

3 Mar

Be kind

+ + + + + + + + + + + +

A family friend passed away recently.  

It was suicide.

I wish I can say something to comfort those left behind but the truth is, I don’t even know how to put my feelings about this into words.  

I can’t wrap my head around how anyone can feel so desperate that they believe death is their only escape.  It just… I don’t know… 

People don’t understand how powerful words can be.  

Sometimes people say things flippantly, as a joke, without realizing that the person who the joke is made at the expense of, doesn’t find the joke funny at all.  

By the time it’s realized, it may be too late — the price for this lesson may be more than anyone can pay.  

Sometimes, you can’t take back what was said.

It just breaks my heart.


I sincerely hope no one reading this would ever feel this way.  Ever.  

There is so much beauty in this world.  

I wish people can see that.

2 Responses to “Quote of the Day: Plato”

  1. Sunaina 03/05/2012 at 7:16 am #

    Ì’m so sorry. Very sad, breaks my heart :(

  2. ram0ram 03/03/2012 at 5:04 am #

    Reblogged this on ram0ram note book.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

