Le Flâneur: Stop-Motion Paris

1 Sep

Stop-motion Paris composed completely of photographs.  

A project by Luke Shepard, a student at The American University of Paris.

Location: Paris, France
Camera: Nikon D90
Music: ‘Intro’ by The XX (thexx.info)

+ + + + + + + + + + + +

Goal for this month:  Save money!!

I’m still of two minds whether I want to go to France or Italy next year.  I’ve been told that the best time to visit France is in April and September; and Italy in the summer/early fall.   I suppose at this point it’ll depend on my schedule since I’m considering a degree in linguistics…  I’ll have to keep my eye out for open house since I’ll need to ask about the program before applying.  I hope it’s not too intensive — my biggest concern is that I won’t be able to keep up learning several languages at once.  I don’t want to be spending the majority of my time copying grammar rules and conjugations either since whatever we learn should be functional, at least on a conversational level.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

