The end is almost here!!

14 Jul

In case you’ve forgotten where we stand since the last movie, here’s two short Youtube vids to bring you up to date.  The first one is more factual and funny (summarizing 7 movies in 7 minutes), whereas the second one is more emotional and foreboding — be warn, tissues may be needed!

+ + + + + + + + + + + +

7 Harry Potter Movies in 7 Minutes

+ + + + + + + + + + + +

Through the Pensive

So epic and sad at the same time…

It’s like the end of my childhood; the end of an era!!  No more Harry Potter-related things to line up for.  Yes, I was one of those insane people who lined up for the midnight book release, and one of those nutcases who couldn’t help but begin reading immediately upon purchasing said book until about 7 or 8 o’clock in the morning when I was about to go blind from being so tired and was unwillingly forced to take a nap before continuing my reading, shutting out the entire world until I got to the end.  Wow, that is one long run-on sentence!

Sadly, I won’t be seeing Deathly Hallows: Part 2 in theaters until Sunday which means I’m avoiding the internet and all Harry Potter-related news till after the movie.  Obviously, I know how it ends since I’ve read the entire series multiple times (certain books more than others) but I don’t want anyone to influence my opinion of the movie in any way which is why I haven’t even bothered looking for news about the film — although I happen to read two Harry Potter-related articles in the Montreal Gazette last week.  One is about how producers for the last installment have hired a company from Ottawa to do the water effects for the pensive (yay Canada!!).  I can’ t seem to find the link for it, but here’s an alternate link for those of you who are interested here.  As for the other article… urgh, honestly it’s so abysmally written, it’s not even worth the effort to look for it — not only did the reporter smugly wrote about how he knows the “difference between muggles and magicians” after a weekend marathon, he misspelled Hermione’s last name as “Grainger” thrice, and then went on comparing the series to Lord of the Rings and Star Wars with a been-there-done-that attitude, all the while attempting to sound like he’s actually excited for Deathly Hallows.  It’s so condescending.

Anyway, I digress.  I may line-up a few things tonight scheduled to be posted in the next few days (but I’m not making any promises) so if you happen to leave a comment that doesn’t get approved, don’t feel sad; I’m not ignoring you!  It just means that I’m still hiding out from spoilers.

See you in a few days!!

Muahz!

 

source: tumblr & pinterest

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

