La Mousse au Chocolat

26 Nov

Ingredients:

  • 3 eggs
  • 100 grams of chocolate
  • 1 packet of vanilla sugar

Preperation:

  1. Separate the egg whites from the egg yolks.
  2. Beat the egg whites until it forms into firm peaks.
  3. Melt the chocolate (I assume you then let it cool a bit so that it’s not boiling hot).
  4. Stir in egg yolks and vanilla sugar.
  5. Carefully fold-in the egg whites (easier to do if you fold-in half the whites just until incorporated, then fold in the remaining whites).
  6. Refrigerate for 2 hours.

+ + + + + + + + + + + +

This recipe looks so simple, I might try it for Christmas.  Most chocolate mousse recipes require whipping cream, but this one doesn’t so I suppose it’s healthier.  I just need to get some chocolate (I hear chocolate mousse recipes work best with dark chocolate).  I’m not sure where I can get vanilla sugar though…  Would it be the same thing if I add vanilla extract to regular sugar?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

