JD Relic’s English Covers

27 Mar

Accidentally stumbled upon this youtube channel a few days ago and I cannot stop listening to this guy’s covers; they’re amazing!  I love K-pop, but thing with it is that I can never actually sing these songs without feeling like a moron because I can never remember the lyrics — more often than not, I wind up belting out gibberish to the tune of the song, lol.   So now I guess I can actually select these songs the next time I go karaoke-ing.

What makes JD Relic’s English covers from all the other Youtubers out there is the fact that he’s able to fill in the lyrics in English while keeping the original flow/tune/beat of the song and still have it sound smooth and coherent.  His voice isn’t too shabby either.  Check it out!

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Tae Yang – Wedding Dress (JD Relic’s English Version)

I’ve tried to Say goodbye
But when I see you cry
I wish that I could be the one to dry your eyes
My heart it aches, I just can’t let let let you know
You are my everything, I just can’t let you go
I hid my love for you, you’ve been the one right from the start
But if you knew the way I felt we’d only drift apart.
So I hold my breath for just a little longer
Oh Please leave him and come to me

Baby, can you hear me please don’t take his hand
‘Cause you should be my lady
I’ve been waiting, Cant you understand?
Look at me now

When the music plays with a promise, you will never be by my side
And every sleepless night I prayed I was dreaming
Hoping that the sun wouldn’t rise

To see you in that wedding dress
(dress, dress) girl to see you in that wedding dress
without me next to you
Wedding Dress (dress)
Oh to see you in that wedding dress
Oh No.

I’ve tried to let you go, you can never understand
I wish that I could be the one to take your hand.
But now its over, I have no more tears to cry
Still when I’m all alone I feel you by my side
You’ll always be the one, I think about you day and night
I’ve seen this coming for so long, why should I even fight
So I close my eyes and slip into this nightmare
Oh Please leave him and come to me

Oh girl will you fly away
So I forget the day
I can’t erase all of my memories of you
I’ll give you everything this song is all I have
And you’ve captured my heart,
No Oh Oh

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

G-Dragon – Heartbreaker (JD Relic’s English Version)

A yo! Finally! Is this what you’ve been waiting for?
Brand new J.D! I’m all by myself…
You’re my heartbreaker DJ. Its still me
Let me take this solo…

I won’t give in to this no matter what,
Still there’s a part of me beating inside
You are the one who’s been breaking me down,
Dead dreams, lost heart
If it’s for you, my body will fly now,
Will rush to be by your side now…
However when I come around you say “goodbye now”

And why is it that you, don’t even want me now?
You tell me that your fine, but I look in your eyes and they give you away.
But even if I give you one more chance tonight
I hate the way you stare at me, those eyes could start a fight

CHORUS
*No no
You’re my heart heart heart heart heart breaker
It felt so right what did I do wrong
You’re my heart heart heart heart heart breaker
No way no way

Hey Girl, I said that we are through,
Yes I’m really leaving you
To see if you can live without me

Can’t you can’t you can’t you see,
This is not how it should be
Your my heart’s tragedy, no way

It’s all the same every day, telling me that I’ve changed
But you just better shut your mouth
Until you know what your talking about girl
And now I’m out of control, I hate to be all alone
However when I come around you say goodbye now

And why is it that you, don’t even want me now?
You tell me that your fine, but I look in your eyes and they give you away.
But even if I give you one more chance tonight
I hate the way you stare at me, those eyes could start a fight

I’ll still still be there (you never pick up your phone)
I’ll still still be there (you’re leavin’ me all alone)
But you don’t even care (that we are nothing now but )
I will still be there

Lets work it out girl, its been so long
We used to, we used to be so strong
Why don’t you care when its plain to see
Hey! Your heart is all I need

You’re my heart heart heart breaker breaker
You’re my heart heart heart breaker breaker
H.e.a.r.t. breaker no way
I’m Out…

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Tae Yang – Wedding Dress (J. Reyez & Tommy C’s English Version)

^This one’s a little choppy at times but I actually like the chorus more, and the rap is pretty good as well. It’s just a different tone altogether; JD Relic’s is about being heartbroken while this one is about letting go and accepting the situation.

Gah! This song just never gets old xD

2 Responses to “JD Relic’s English Covers”

  1. ComatoseBunny 11/05/2010 at 11:09 am #

    Kevin Lien’s version?

    *searches on youtube*

    Not bad, but there are some part where it’s a bit of a tongue twister to sing out, lol.

    I can’t believe how many English versions of it out there, yet the song never gets old…

  2. x MAN (Daichi) 11/04/2010 at 9:26 pm #

    JD Relic == pure awesomeness. keep rockin’ it right! Tommy C + J.R version of Wedding Dress is also good. lyrics are much stronger than kevin lien’s version.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

